Challenges about this semester with Orls!

It’s hard enough getting back into routine being back at University but it has been a long wait for me to be back at the University of Limerick. After completing a ‘link-in’ I went on Erasmus the following semester. Now I am officially back at college.

Settling back in this semester is the hardest thing for me. Getting used to a different routine again is extremely difficult especially after being away in a foreign country. One thing I find challenging is the fact that while I was on Erasmus in Poland I only had one or two classes a day and they were on in the afternoon or evening. I was content with this as I am far from a morning person. I struggle to make my 9am lectures as bizarre as that sounds but it’s true!

Another slight challenge for me is adapting to the workload and the continuous work that has to be done. Now that I’m back at UL I have up to 4 classes a day this is hard for me to get used to but like anything it takes time. I’m sure in a few weeks it will be like second nature to me.

Image result for rihanna work work work meme
image: https://www.pinterest.ie/pin/284500901439390000/?lp=true

Leave a comment